Reconnecting Your Facebook Group – Social Media Scheduler


Reconnecting Your Facebook Group – Social Media Scheduler

When your posts are highlighted red on the platform; reset SocialPost for a group

According to Facebook security requirements, the group token (our permission to post to your groups) is valid for 3 months. Every 90 days on regular basis it expires. So if you haven’t updated it on time, you’ll end up having your scheduled posts failed and marked red in the Calendar. In order to reconnect your group(s), apply the following steps strictly in the order as listed.

In SocialRebel click on the top right corner, scroll down to Settings.

Socialrebel scheduler - reconnecting your Facebook group At the bottom, you’ll see the red Disconnect Facebook button. Click this to disconnect the page. Disconnect your facebook page from socialrebel

If it is not clickable create a password in the Change Password section as shown. The button will be clickable after you this.

Next, log out of your account and log back in.

Reconnect the group that you’ve just disconnected in the normal way.

If you are unsure how to connect a Facebook Group and how to authorise the App; check out our resource on how to do that here.